The Sutton Arms, Elton, Stockton-on-Tees, Cleveland
Reviews Page

The Sutton Arms, Elton, Stockton-on-Tees, Cleveland has been reviewed 10 times and has an overall rating of -17 points out of a possible 50, or -34%  negative feedback.

The Sutton Arms, Elton, Stockton-on-Tees, Cleveland has Well Below Average Rating The Sutton Arms, Elton, Stockton-on-Tees, Cleveland has Well Below Average Rating
Review Date Reviewer's Name Review
09/04/2012 23:11:05 susan The Sutton Arms, Elton, Stockton-on-Tees, Cleveland was given an Very Bad Rating by susan
I ordered a pasta dish with sun dried tomato, mozzarella and fresh herbs. i was told that there was no mozzarella but could have cheddar instead. i advised that was ok. However when it arrived there was no cheese of any type, no sun dried tomato or fresh herbs. The pasta was over cooked and the tomatoes were chopped and from a tin with no seasoning.Needless to say it was tasteless and probably the worst pasta dish that I've ever eaten. The only positive thing that i can say about my experience is the chips and service were very good.[Report for Removal] susan
stockton
teesside
08/07/2011 14:11:09 Dean The Sutton Arms, Elton, Stockton-on-Tees, Cleveland was given an Excellent Rating by Dean
I'd read the bad reviews of this pub before we went so was a bit wary of the place. I needn't have worried, we booked 11 places for my brothers birthday and couldn't have had a more pleasant experiance. Whether the staff are different to what they were or the place has new owners I don't know. What I do know is the staff were superb and couldn't do enough for you. The food was lovely, great big portions and very reasonably priced. The chips deserve a special mention being big, chunky and very tasty. Thoughtful touches from the staff involved making sure there was enough room for our babies pram, and getting my brother a bottle of sparkling wine as a present when they found out it was his birthday. I highly recommend this place and thought it only fair to balance the views back out.[Report for Removal] Dean
Thornaby
Teesside
21/05/2010 15:30:38 Cheryl The Sutton Arms, Elton, Stockton-on-Tees, Cleveland was given an Terrible Rating by Cheryl
Totally disgusting! We had been for a meal here some months back and it wasn't great but we decided to give it one more chance. Wish we hadn't! We had Thai Green Chicken Curry and it was honestly the most disgusting food I have ever tasted. we could have eaten better if we had rifled through bins. Firstly, it wasnt green curry...it was red. Im almost 100% sure the rice was off as it had a hairy texture and the prawn crackers were soft. Onto the chicken in the curry (it actually makes me feel physically sick thinking about it) There was no chicken only gristle and chunks of slimy skin. Oh and to top it off it was cold. Had literally one taste and left it. It was inedible. Told the waitress who took the plates (she wouldnt have asked if everything was ok seeing the plates were still full) and she did nothing! Didnt even come back to see us or apologise. Unfortunately they have you pay before the meal is served so once they have your money theres no way you will get a penny of it back. As we were walking out the woman behind the bar (Im guessing she was in charge) said that the chicken had just come out of the oven. Totally furious with the service and the real risk of food poisoning. Theres not a chance I will visit this pub again and I'm telling everyone else not to either because they certainly don't deserve any business.[Report for Removal] Cheryl
Hartlepool
Co Durham
03/05/2010 18:35:07 ian taylor The Sutton Arms, Elton, Stockton-on-Tees, Cleveland was given an Fairly Bad Rating by ian taylor
poor sevice' very slow' food was poor will not use again [Report for Removal] ian taylor
middlesbrough
cleveland
07/07/2009 20:24:56 Vicky The Sutton Arms, Elton, Stockton-on-Tees, Cleveland was given an Average Rating by Vicky
Can't rate it either way, except to say that it is listed as a dog friendly pub, but doesn't allow dogs in! I called beforehand to double check and was told no dogs due to hygiene/health and safety. Oh well, we'll stick to the usual haunts. Poor dog.[Report for Removal] Vicky
Thornaby
Cleveland
26/04/2009 17:15:40 carl The Sutton Arms, Elton, Stockton-on-Tees, Cleveland was given an Average Rating by carl
Review hidden, pending approval.[Report for Removal] carl
harilepool
durham
27/01/2009 22:23:11 A VERY DISSATISFIED CUSTOMER The Sutton Arms, Elton, Stockton-on-Tees, Cleveland was given an Terrible Rating by A VERY DISSATISFIED CUSTOMER
I ordered my usual, parmasan. Disgusting, burnt around the edges, no belchamel sauce, just a little cheese in the middle. I complained and was told by the waitress that the chef would send me some sauce out. I wanted what I had ordered and was paying for. Chicken with belchamel sauce topped with melted cheese, not a DIY meal. I asked if she would take it back to the kitchen, put some white sauce on it, then cheese, then melt it under the grill, as it should be done.I had to sit waiting while my husband tried to eat his meal, that was also very poor and cold. My meal arrived after ten minutes looking a complete mess on the plate. I tried, but could not eat it, and if we had not paid prior, I would of refused it and not paid. This used to be our favourite eating place, fantastic menu, superb food and very friendly staff. What happened? Each time we have eaten there, we have said we will not go back again then we give it just one more chance, not any more. WE WOULD NEVER GO BACK AGAIN. [Report for Removal] A VERY DISSATISFIED CUSTOMER
Stockton on tees
Cleveland
18/01/2008 20:50:46 very disappointed The Sutton Arms, Elton, Stockton-on-Tees, Cleveland was given an Terrible Rating by very disappointed
grotesque! just got back from there and would not go again even if it was free, we were practically sat on top of the people next to us. we had duck with plum sauce and sirloin steak, chips were raw lumps of potato, veg was stone cold and "medium" steak was practically raw and a very bad cut of meat. the duck was no better and was served in a bowl with nowhere to eat the veg and chips from except out of the dish they came in. service was poor, nobody came to check everything was ok (standard practice in most places). i won't go into detail about the toilets but they were not nice. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE AT ALL.[Report for Removal] very disappointed
eston
middlesbrough
18/01/2008 20:50:46 very disappointed The Sutton Arms, Elton, Stockton-on-Tees, Cleveland was given an Terrible Rating by very disappointed
Review hidden, pending approval.[Report for Removal] very disappointed
eston
middlesbrough
08/12/2006 16:37:14 LordQuake The Sutton Arms, Elton, Stockton-on-Tees, Cleveland was given an Excellent Rating by LordQuake
The range of food is incredible. I especially advise anything from the poachers pocket section of the menu. Some of the dishes just cannot be bought anywhere else.[Report for Removal] LordQuake
Billingham
Stockton-on-Tees

Add a Review for The Sutton Arms, Elton, Stockton-on-Tees, Cleveland

These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Pubsulike and should not be taken as the views of Pubsulike - publishers of this web site. However if you feel a review should be removed or investigated please let us know by using the [Report for Removal] link.