The Harrow, Lidsing, Gillingham, Kent
Reviews

The Harrow, Lidsing, Gillingham, Kent has been reviewed 8 times and has an overall rating of 34 points out of a possible 40, or 85%  positive feedback.

The Harrow, Lidsing, Gillingham, Kent has Very Good Rating The Harrow, Lidsing, Gillingham, Kent has Very Good Rating
Review Date Reviewer's Name Review
21/08/2011 18:54:51 Mrs Hewett The Harrow, Lidsing, Gillingham, Kent was given an Excellent Rating by Mrs Hewett
Just got back from a Sunday lunch for 5 of us at The, newly refurbished and lovely, Harrow. We are a really hard to please bunch and had to write this to say what a fabulous meal we just enjoyed. All the ingredients were wonderfully fresh and noticeably high quality. All tasty, hot, generous and very expertly cooked. We received quick, efficient, non intrusive service which felt genuinely committed to customer satisfaction. Coke not watered down and tasted 'just right'! We will be back and soon! Highly recommended to all.[Report for Removal] Mrs Hewett
Rainham
Kent
24/10/2010 13:16:31 Kris Orme The Harrow, Lidsing, Gillingham, Kent was given an Excellent Rating by Kris Orme
Dear Lesley, At The Harrow Inn we take all complaints very seriously. Complaints to us are areas of improvement. After reviewing the incident and the actions of my team I find your comments dissappointing to say the least. Unfortunately one of our team did accidently spill beer on you and she was very apologetic! The landlady whom was wearing a name badge spent time with you to passify the situation and to ensure we resolved the incident. When you left the pub you was happy and seemed quite satisfied with the outcome. I find your review insulting and hurtful. If you had really had an issue why not complain in person instead of writing an innaccurate review.[Report for Removal] Kris Orme
gillingham
kent
28/07/2010 17:19:42 Leslie Webb The Harrow, Lidsing, Gillingham, Kent was given an Below Average Rating by Leslie Webb
Just visited the pub for a quiet drink. Unfortunately, the barmaid managed to tip a whole pint of beer in my lap. Whilst she apologised the landlady on hearing of the event just shrugged her shoulders and ignored us. Will never go back.[Report for Removal] Leslie Webb
Newbury
Berkshire
28/02/2010 20:30:32 John The Harrow, Lidsing, Gillingham, Kent was given an Excellent Rating by John
We go to the Harrow with our young children almost every week, and we have a great time every time. The owners are very friendly, and the food is superb. The events are well organised, and the play area outside is excellent when the weather is fine.[Report for Removal] John
Chatham
Kent
09/12/2009 15:25:17 Michael Barnett The Harrow, Lidsing, Gillingham, Kent was given an Excellent Rating by Michael Barnett
MY wife and I have been to lunch at the Harrow most weeks for the past 2 months. On every occasion the food has proved to be excellent and staff most friendly. This is the first time I have felt inclined to write review on a pub/restaurant and it is motivated purely by the excellence of the food and service.[Report for Removal] Michael Barnett
Chatham
Kent
30/09/2009 20:16:39 kevin The Harrow, Lidsing, Gillingham, Kent was given an Excellent Rating by kevin
I started coming back to the Harrow in early july this year, since then i have been back know fewer than 3 times a week why?, the answer to that is a very simple 1 the food is excellent, the service is 2nd to none and i know that if i want to have a drink i can use the courtesy car to take me home. These people really care about their customers which is very rare. Well done Lisa and Kris.[Report for Removal] kevin
gillingham
kent
28/08/2009 22:52:15 Andy and Jo Day The Harrow, Lidsing, Gillingham, Kent was given an Excellent Rating by Andy and Jo Day
We had our daughters Christening Party held here, one week after the new owners Chris and Lisa took over. The new owners really went out of their way to make our day special, a wonderful spread was laid on at a very reasonable price, plenty of helpful and friendly staff were provided, a free gazebo provided and the barn was completely refurbished for us in time. The service provided was second to none. We have eaten at the Harrow since and the quality of food and service is to be admired. Thankyou.[Report for Removal] Andy and Jo Day
Gillingham
Kent
18/08/2009 16:31:42 Maria Shepherd The Harrow, Lidsing, Gillingham, Kent was given an Excellent Rating by Maria Shepherd
I recently paid a visit to the Harrow Inn after hearing that it had been taken over by new people, I had not been to the Harrow for over a year and i have to say i was very plesantly surprised. After having a great meal i got talking to the new owners and i could not belive how they have managed to turn things around in just 10 weeks, The food was great and the managers are always around. They have alot of hard work ahead of them but they have made an amazing start its clean, very friendly and children are more than welcome, This is 1 place i will definatly be recommending to everyone i know.[Report for Removal] Maria Shepherd
Gillingham
Kent

Add a Review for The Harrow, Lidsing, Gillingham, Kent

These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Pubsulike and should not be taken as the views of Pubsulike - publishers of this web site. However if you feel a review should be removed or investigated please let us know by using the [Report for Removal] link.